danaxmate.blogg.se

Jt65 software
Jt65 software







  1. JT65 SOFTWARE HOW TO
  2. JT65 SOFTWARE SOFTWARE
  3. JT65 SOFTWARE CODE

With JT65 getting to be very popular, I think someone should consider a second frequency on 20m as on the weekends, there are just too many bottlenecks (QRM) pushing you out of completing QSO's, which is just a shame. Beat is NOT English, so if you want to help Beat out, write your own notes, send them to Beat, and I'm sure he will include your findings with future versions of his software!

JT65 SOFTWARE SOFTWARE

And that the software lacks a Users Guide. And that is a SHAME! But the good thing is I am very active (well at least until I can work my WPX Award!, then its off to another band to do it all over again!). Would I recommend it? I sure would! Too bad there are no Hams to be found around here! I do believe(for the time being) I am the only Radio Amateur activating Saskatchewan.

JT65 SOFTWARE CODE

I like my version of the software due to the fact that I can tell it what I want to see, and how I want to see, and I can also set it up to alert me of certain activity, and have it play CW code just how I want to hear it. Once again, just when you don't expect it to happen, it does. Also, I get frustrated when I click a callsign, get distracted, and as the minute goes by, the TX HALT button gets timed out and returns to TX ENABLE, hence, the next minute when you think your going to TX, you are dead silent unless you are on top of it. Is it FOOLPROOF? No, there is the odd failed decode, and yes, I do agree, it always seems to occur just when you want it most! (I have figured simple work-arounds this issue). Yes, it is a time killer of your life, but it keeps the wife happy by not hearing me scream at the top of my lungs (as per 6m Contests, which I do miss!). Best way I have seen it displayed is "Its the best way to watch your life slowly die 5 minutes at a time". JT65-HF (any version/mode of JT65a) is a time kller to say the least. Since I started using JT65-HF software, I have had the volume set to zero on my radio! This way, I can run the software around the clock without disturbing the XYL. WAS: 20m JT65 - Today! Woo Hoo! (31 March, 2014)ĮWAS: 20m JT65a - Today! (Just waiting for N1DN to confirm our QSO)ĭaiwa CN-101 SWR & Power Meter (Used to ensure I am around 8w Output (12w for the distant DX that I don't want to miss!)Īcer Aspire Laptop w/ 2 27" Monitors via.Īntenna: 20m Dipole set as an Inverted V ~20ft in the air. Here is my tally:īest DX: TR8CA in JJ40ql! (That's 11,759km!) I have been active on 20m JT65 since 13 December, 2013. My Elmer was WA0AM! Who took his time to ensure I was set on the right track via the internet. Now, I do live in the sticks, and my nearest HAM is about 100km from my QTH, so having an Elmer to assist me is not very simple.

JT65 SOFTWARE HOW TO

With WSJT, my brain just can't understand how to function it correctly. HB9HQX's as I mentioned earlier is the most User-Friendly for the newbie. Beat's version of JT65-HF is still in Beta mode, but I have been using it since the beginning of February 14 with awesome results!įirst off, I have WSJT6, WSJT-x, JT65-HF & JT65-HF HB9HQX on my computer, and have tried all formats. You can read more about the features of JTDX and how to get started with it via the link that follows.I use JT65-HF by Beat, HB9HQX. With all features enabled, JTDX seems to decode more signals on a crowded band than WSJT-X. These features can be selectively enabled to match band and signal conditions as well as the user’s available CPU horsepower. The JTDX software adds a number of FT8 decoding options that are useful on crowded bands and in situations when signals are very weak. It appears to have most of the features of the current version of WSJT-X with the notable exception of support for specific contest exchanges. The software is derived from WSJT-X and we’ve been using it here for DX’ing and for weak signal FT8 work on 6 meters. The feature additions definitely provide some useful enhancements. We’ve been testing JTDX V2.0 release candidates here for about a month now.

  • Advanced automatic sequencing and QSO selection features.
  • Additional FT8 and JT65 decoder options which can provide improved sensitivity.
  • The latest release candidate of of the JTDX software supports some interesting additional features beyond WSJT-X including: JTDX supports JT9, JT65, T10 and FT8 © digital modes for HF amateur radio communication, focused on DXing and being shaped by the community of DXers. The stated purpose of the JTDX software is (from the JTDX website): We’ve recently begun experimenting with a WSJT-X derivative for FT8 and other JT Modes.









    Jt65 software